Poetrics

A Resonance with Melancholy

[Written on 20 October 2013 at 9:30PM] 

Words
Thoughts
Heartbeats
Pain
The mind
It screams
The soul
It cries
In anguish
Confused
Yet refuse
To say
The words
And thoughts
Of heartbeats
Full of pain
The broken mind
Silently screams
The weary soul
Helpless it cries
In hopeless anguish
Now confused
Yet they refuse
To let me say
The hurtful words
And rabid thoughts
Of thorn-pressed heartbeats
Full of death-like pain
The broken mind speaks
And silently sings of screams
Of how my weary soul
Helpless as it cries
In hopeless anguish thrill 
My heart , now confused
Yet try, my thoughts — they refuse
To let me shamelessly say
Words
Thoughts
Heartbeats
Pain
My mind
My dreams
My cry
My anguish
All confused
I refuse
Or so I say.
Standard

Leave a Reply

