Poetrics

Drawing Circles With Words Around My Eyes

Something I wrote last night. Not dedicated to anyone in particular… *cough*


Please stay
When my hands’ too weak
To even hold you back;
Please say
That you’ll be my calm
When I’m about to crack;
Please know
Each time you speak
My madness wakes inside;
Please go
Lest you become
A sweet regret I’ll hide.

Don’t stay
For my hands’ too weak
To ever hold you dear;
Don’t say
That you will be calm
When I show you my fear;
Don’t know—
Each time you speak
My sadness smiles inside;
Don’t go
Lest you become
A sweet regret I’ll hide.

Why stay
If my hands’ too weak
To even hold you more?
Why say
That I will be calm
As you walk through the door?
Why know?
Each time you speak
My gladness cries inside
Why go?
Will I become
A sweet regret you’ll hide?

Standard

Leave a Reply

