Poetrics

Have A Little Love – From Me, For Me

My personal humble tribute to all the struggling street peddlers of romantic gestures during Valentines Day.

Have a little love
From me, for me
As you chase after the one
Whose heart
You long for the most
As I chase after today
And live
No matter how the cost
To find a reason
To believe in what you offer
Add a penny to my empty coffer
So have a little love
For me, from me.

Have a little love
From me, for me
As the day goes on by
And as night looms, we ask why
We bother with all these things
What our daily lives require
Earning
A decent glance
A decent meal
A decent chance
A decent life
To end today with romance
To wake up tomorrow
And know at once
That we
All share
A hope and desire
So have a little love
For me, from me.

Standard

Leave a Reply

