Poetrics

Take Me

Just a Sunday morning reflection.

Take me
To where the silence
Could not find me
Where the emptiness
Can be refilled
With broken glass or tears
With anything
Rather than stay
A vacuum, a void
That people avoid
And leave me
Emptier than before.

Take me
To where the numbness
Could not touch me
Where my paranoia
Makes more sense
Than celebrating
A world of insensitivity
Where concern overwhelms
Once more, not less
Than the overbearing right
And feel with me
The warmth that once was.

Take me
To where the darkness
Could not hide my path
Where shadows reflect
The starlights when they are lost
As night clouds smother
And stormclouds gather
And lightning boasts its fauxlight
Til my eyes grow weary
From trusting its own sight
And I learn that faith
Is not of my own might.

Standard

Leave a Reply

